Restored a snapshot by mistake
Restoring a snapshot will overwrite the contents of your current state with the contents of the snapshot being restored. When a snapshot is restored, Nuvolos automatically creates a backup snapshot of the current state before overwriting its content. Therefore, to revert a snapshot restoration operation, you can simply restore the backup snapshot that was automatically created after the first restoration operation.
For example, say you have a snapshot called Snapshot1 in your instance. By mistake, you restore Snapshot1, and two things happen:
  1. 1.
    Nuvolos creates a backup snapshot of your current state with its existing content (suppose it's called Snapshot1_backup), then
  2. 2.
    Nuvolos overwrites contents of the current state with the contents of Snapshot1.
If you have accidentally restored Snapshot1 and you want to revert this operation, you can restore Snapshot1_backup which will again overwrite the contents of the current state with what it had before the first snapshot restoration was performed.
Last modified 2yr ago
Copy link